COVID-19 and Sustainability Transitions Virtual Mini-Conference - Shareable
Shareable
Calendar

COVID-19 and Sustainability Transitions Virtual Mini-Conference

LOCATION

Online

DATE / TIME

May 27, 2020 - May 27, 2020

05:00 AM - 08:00 AM

UTC/GMT -07:00 - America/Los_Angeles

DESCRIPTION

On behalf of the Future Earth Knowledge-Action Network on Systems of Sustainable Consumption and Production, we invite you to participate in the Mini-conference on COVID-19 and Sustainability Transitions on May 27 starting at 9pm Japan, 2pm Amsterdam, 1pm London, 9 am Sao Paolo, 8 am New York, and 5am San Francisco. This initiative focuses on the COVID-19 pandemic and sustainability transitions, began in late March, and is designed to be dynamic and adaptive. The process of exploration and collaboration currently involves over 100 scholars and practitioners in a rapidly expanding Slack workspace and that number will rise and fall as novel ideas gain the attention of a diverse array of colleagues and less salient issues drop away.